Summer

Get out into nature, into the freshness. Has always been and is the Engadine is a paradise for hiking, climbing, horseback riding and fishing, since the invention of the appropriate kit and, thanks to the perfect conditions, for sailing, surfing, golfing and mountain biking. And even friends of trend sports like Nordic walking, kite surfing and inline skating are not forgotten.

Summer in the Engadin

In the Upper Engadin you need only to stretch out the hand of Heaven is close enough to touch, the lake plateau glitters in the afternoon light, the pine forests smell of fresh resin and in the villages stretch the Engadine houses their distinctive facades towards the sun and can not get enough of her. It’s almost kitschy beautiful up here.

So go out into nature: on foot through wild valleys, with in-line skates along the River Inn, on horseback across the plains and mountain biking on the trails. Bikers and hikers also encounter each other in the lift. Summer in the Engadin offers outstanding quality for every budget, even in scintillating St. Moritz, which makes news again with high-caliber cultural and sporting events on its own.

Engadin St. Moritz is like music for the eyes. And the pleasure already begins on the journey with the Rhaetian Railway – oozes so much nostalgia and charm that it has been included in UNESCO. One can hardly get enough of gazing at this spectacular landscape with the picturesque mountain panorama, has the clear lakes and the magical light that legions of poets and painters inspired. And it still does.

Summer in the Engadin,

Ferienwohnung Sils

Sommer

Raus in die Natur, rein in die Frische. Schon immer war und ist das Engadin ein Paradies zum Wandern, Klettern, Reiten und Fischen, seit Erfindung der notwendigen Utensilien und dank hervorragender Bedingungen auch zum Segeln, Surfen, Golfen und Mountainbiken. Und selbst Freunde von Trendsportarten wie Nordic Walking, Kite-Surfen und Inline-Skating kommen nicht zu kurz.

Sommer im Engadin

Im Oberengadin braucht man nur die Hand auszustrecken: Der Himmel ist zum Greifen nah, das Seenplateau glitzert im Nachmittagslicht, die Arvenwälder riechen nach frischem Harz und in den Dörfern strecken die Engadiner Häuser ihre markanten Fassaden der Sonne entgegen und können nicht genug von ihr kriegen. Es ist schon fast kitschig schön hier oben.

Also nichts wie raus in die Natur: zu Fuss durch wilde Täler, mit Inline-Skates dem Inn entlang, hoch zu Pferd über die Ebene und mit dem Mountainbike auf die Trails. Biker und Hiker begegnen sich auch in den Bergbahnen. Der Sommer im Engadin bietet hervorragende Qualität für jedes Budget, sogar im schillernden St. Moritz, das wieder mit hochkarätigen Kultur- und Sport-Events von sich reden macht.

Engadin St. Moritz wirkt wie Musik für die Augen. Und das Vergnügen beginnt schon bei der Anfahrt mit der Rhätischen Bahn – sie beeindruckt so sehr mit Nostalgie und Charme, dass sie ins UNESCO Welterbe aufgenommen wurde. Man kann sich kaum satt sehen an dieser einmaligen Landschaft mit dem malerischen Bergpanorama, den klaren Seen und dem magischen Licht, das ganze Heerscharen von Dichtern und Malern inspiriert hat. Und es immer noch tut.

Sommer im Engadin, Ferienwohnung Sils-Maria

Ferienwohnung Sils